HomeTamr Core GuidesTamr Core API Reference
Tamr Core GuidesTamr Core API ReferenceTamr Core TutorialsEnrichment API ReferenceSupport Help CenterLog In

Activating or Deactivating a User

Activate or deactivate Tamr Core users. Deactivated users cannot sign in to Tamr Core or use Tamr Core services.

Deactivating Users

Deactivated users are unable to sign in or use any Tamr Core services.

If you attempt to deactivate a group of users with mixed activation status, users who are already deactivated remain deactivated.

To deactivate one or more users:

  1. In the top-right corner, select Users and Groups.
  2. On the Users page, select one or more users by clicking the checkbox in the appropriate user rows.
  3. In the top-right corner, select Active Status > Deactivate.
  4. Confirm the deactivation.

Deactivating System and User Roles

The two default user roles, admin and system, are required Tamr users.

  • The system role cannot be deactivated.
  • The admin role cannot be deactivated via the UI, but can be deactivated via the API. For assistance with deactivating the admin role, contact Support at [email protected].

Activating Users

Activated users can sign in and use Tamr Core services, as allowed by their role and policies.

If you attempt to activate a group of users with mixed activation status, users who are already activated remain activated.

To activate one or more users:

  1. In the top-right corner, select Users and Groups.
  2. On the Users page, select one or more users by clicking the checkbox in the appropriate user rows.
  3. In the top-right corner, select Active Status > Activate.
  4. Confirm the activation.

Did this page help you?